Hi, you are logged in as , if you are not , please click here
You are shopping as , if this is not your email, please click here

Prigionero D'Amor

Aberdeen Early Music Collective



Cantatas and Trio Sonatas by Giovanni Maria Ruggieri performed by the Aberdeen Early Music Collective


Detailed Description

The Aberdeen Early Music Collective is a flexible ensemble, which was formed in 2014 with musicians from Aberdeen, Basel and Manchester. They perform repertoire ranging from the 15th century to the 18th century on historical instruments, and invite guest musicians from around the world to join them in projects showcasing the fruits of recent researches in musicology by scholars in Aberdeen.

Aberdeen Early Music Collective Performers:

Frauke Jürgensen - Soprano

Dina König - Alto

Amanda Babington - Violin

Tassilo Ehrhardt - Violin

Eleanor Harrison - Violin

Karim Nasr - Bassoon

Caroline Ritchie - Viola

Claire Babington - Cello

Esteban La Rotta - Theorbo

Ralph Stelzenmüller - Harpsichord